SAST to implement New Scheme for Senior Citizen Rashtriya Swasthya Bima Yojna Shortly NewSenior Citizen RSBY Benefit Package New
Application Form for Jeeva Rakshak Award New.
Vajypayee Arogyashree (VAS)
Rajiv Arogyabhagya (RAB)
Jyothi Sanjeevini (JSS)
Mukhyamantrigala Santwana -'HARISH' Scheme (MSS)
RSBY-Rashtriya Swasthya Bima Yojna
Senior Citizen -Rashtriya Swasthya Bima YojnaNew
Indira Suraksha Yojane New
Cochlear Implant Scheme New


Home | Information | Downloads |Meeting Proceedings|Current Status|Research Activities |Contact Us | Login|Notifications

Suvarna Arogya Suraksha Trust (SAST) :

Suvarna Arogya Suraksha Trust has been established and registered as a separate body under the aegis of Health and Family Welfare Department under the Indian Trust Act, 1882 in order to implement Suvarna Arogya Suraksha Scheme vide GO No. HFW  216 CGE 2008, Bangalore dated 20th February 2009.  For speedy and effective implementation of any new scheme / initiative of the government, operating the scheme through an independent, autonomous body will be efficacious as well as economical. With this in view, in 2009, for implementation of Vajpayee Arogyashree Health Assurance Scheme to BPL families in Karnataka, the Government of Karnataka established a Special purpose Vehicle named as Suvarna Arogya Suraksha Trust to administer the scheme.


For policy decisions and to guide the Trust in implementing the scheme, the Trust has three governing bodies as follows:

Board of Trustees For policy decisions

Executive Committee For scheme implementation

Empanelment & Disciplinary Committee For empanelment of hospitals and taking disciplinary action


Due to the successful implementation of VAS as acknowledged by World Bank instituted impact evaluation study by University of Southern California, USA, the GoK has launched the following new health schemes to be administered and implemented through SAST:


Rajiv Arogya Bhagya Scheme for APL Famalies.

Jyothi Sanjeevini Scheme for State Governement Employees and their Dependents.

Mukhyamanthrigala Santhwana Scheme for Road Accident Victims.


For best view Internet Explorer 7.0 or above (1024x768 pixel resolution)